USA IBC XI Opens June 10, 2018

Come for a day, for a round or for an entire two weeks of world-class dance.

Mark your calendar and make plans to be in Jackson, Mississippi, June 10-23, 2018, for the 11th USA International Ballet Competition. As the third oldest international ballet competition in the world, the USA IBC attracts top dancers, dance industry professionals and audiences from around the globe. Two full weeks of competition performances and special programs are planned, with complete details to be posted here  in coming months. All of the performances below will be held at Thalia Mara Hall, 255 E. Pascagoula St.

2018 Competition Schedule

Opening Ceremony – Sponsored by Gertrude C. Ford Foundation

Sunday, June 10 – 7:30 p.m.

Round I – Classical

Monday, June 11 – 2 p.m. Session I; 7:30 p.m. Session 2

Tuesday, June 12 – 2 p.m. Session 3; 7:30 p.m. Session 4

Wednesday, June 13 – 2 p.m. Session 5; 7:30 p.m. Session 6

Thursday, June 14 – 2 p.m. Session 7; 7:30 p.m. Session 8

Round II – Contemporary

Saturday, June 16 – 7:30 Session 1

Sunday, June 17 – 2 p.m. Session 2; 7:30 p.m. Session 3

Round III – Classical & Contemporary

Tuesday, June 19 – 7:30 p.m. Session 1

Wednesday, June 20 – 7:30 p.m. Session 2

Thursday, June 21 – 7:30 p.m. Session 3

Awards Gala
Friday, June 22 – 7:30 p.m.

Encore Gala
Saturday, June 23 – 7:30 p.m.

The USA IBC International Dance School will run concurrent with the competition.

Competitor and dance school application information will be posted in coming weeks.

Package tickets go on sale to members of the International Ballet Association Jan. 16, 2018, and to the public Feb. 12, 2018. Individual ticket sales begin March 19, 2018. Groups of 10 or more are eligible for discounts by advance reservation.

Ballerina on black background

Join our mailing list for USA IBC news updates, or make a donation.

Sign Up Donate Now

I am looking for..